top of page
Search

Grindelwald - August 22, 2023

Leaving Zermatt to Kandersteg. So much to think about so I just don’t. Friends, family, and my future. What am I supposed to do? What can I do? Questions I don't have the answers to. Only thing to do is move on I guess.



Grindelwald. A view so majestic it’s like watching paint dry. High on a hilltop. An icy breeze kisses my left cheek. Clouds casted a shadow on the valley. Only a few beams of light landed on the slope. The snow cap mountains were lit perfectly. The peaks concealed by clouds that were dispersing up and around. The lake shattered by the wind. I laid down in the violet flowers to soak up the seconds of sunlight. No one can comprehend what these eyes have seen. Everyone can say the same, but when I close mine for their last, I’ll smile.






All these photos were captured on 35mm film. I was using my Canon AE-1 locked and loaded with Portra 400.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page