top of page
Search

Canon AE-1

The camera I've been using this trip is an analog camera I found on Facebook Marketplace. The Canon AE-1 has been a great film camera for me starting out film photography. It has a good range of features and is simple enough to grasp the idea of light and exposure.

I chose this specific camera because I was watching a Youtuber who specializes in Film Photography called Grainydays. His first 35mm film camera was a Canon Ae-1, which he still has to this day. So I trusted him and got the same one.


This was the first of many trips that this camera will be along for the ride. I have never regretted my decision getting into film photography despite the time, effort, and money that it evaporates. I love the process. I plan to have this camera forever and one day pass it on to my children for them to enjoy.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page